A Lap Around The Indianapolis Motor Speedway…

If you’ve never had the chance to drive around the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, well, here’s your chance…to watch me do it in the Corvair. Every Wednesday before the Indianapolis 500 is Community Day, where everyone can drive their own car for a lap around the famed 2 1/2 mile oval. Due to YouTube’s time limits, I had to break it up between two different videos. My apologies for Part 2 being a little chopped up. I was running out of space on my memory card and had to quickly do some deleting, as I forgot to bring my camera bag with me that housed a spare memory card.

I add some novice history throughout both videos, all of which at least sounds like I know something. Hope you all enjoy this little ride on this American icon, which celebrates its 100th year this year.

1 Comment

Filed under Odds & Ends

One response to “A Lap Around The Indianapolis Motor Speedway…

  1. I thought I’d take one more lap before you post a new blog entry. I’m getting dizzy! 🙂

    Ma

Leave a Reply

