Milton the Monster of Kentucky…

Funny how things get unlocked from deep within the bowels of our memory banks. Jennifer & I were down in Madison, Indiana  last weekend shooting some then & now photos from the 1958 movie Some Came Running, starring Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Shirley MacLaine, which was filmed in and around the Madison area.

We had several screen shots from the movie that we brought with us so we could recreate various scenes how they look 51 years later. As a Rat Pack fan, it was VERY cool standing in the same spots where Frank & Dino stood. We were talking about one scene this morning that was filmed at the end of the movie across the Ohio River from Madison in a cemetery. She asked me if the location of the cemetery was still considered Milton, KY, which I believed it to be, and that opened up a vault in my brain where I sung the end of the Milton the Monster cartoon…”I’m Milton….your brand new son”. I have no idea where that came from, but I do remember seeing it in reruns back in the 70’s. Fortunately, someone uploaded the opening of Milton the Monster on YouTube.

I must admit, my rendition of that end was spot on!

1 Comment

Filed under Odds & Ends

One response to “Milton the Monster of Kentucky…

  1. In the middle searching old friends, found your website.Just passing by.By the way, your website have great content! 🙂

    _______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

Leave a Reply

